USD $ More currencies Close
Close
Euro
bitcoin (millibits)
Trabber United States offered in:
Argentina
Australia
Brasil
Canada (en)
Canada (fr)
Chile
Colombia
Costa Rica
Deutschland (de)
Germany (en)
Ecuador
España (es)
Espanya (ca)
Spain (en)
France
Guatemala
India
Ireland
Italia
México
New Zealand
Österreich
Panamá
Perú
Portugal
Schweiz (de)
Suisse (fr)
Svizzera (it)
South Africa
United Kingdom
United States (en)
Estados Unidos (es)
Venezuela
 

Baggage weight and dimension by airline

Weight and size baggage information on all major airlines for checked in bags and hand bags. You can check the allowed bag size and weight for each airline.
This data can suffer variation, to verify please visit the airline website.
If you find any error, please contact us.

Airline Checked in baggage (*) Hand baggage (*) More information
With fee
(%flights)
Average
fee
Weight
(lb)
Dimensions
(in)
Weight
(lb)
Dimensions
(in)
Aegean Airlines 87 % $40 51 62 18 22 x 18 x 10 aegeanair.com
Aer Lingus 87 % $42 44 62 22 22 x 16 x 9 aerlingus.com
Aeroflot 36 % $22 51 80 22 22 x 16 x 10 aeroflot.com
Aeroméxico 3 % $13 51 62 22 22 x 16 x 10 aeromexico.com
Air Asia 88 % $26 33 15 22 x 14 x 9 airasia.com
Air Baltic 90 % $22 44 39 x 20 x 31 18 22 x 16 x 9 airbaltic.com
Air Cairo 8 % $18 51 62 15 22 x 16 x 9 aircairo.com
Air Canada 3 % $16 51 62 22 x 16 x 9 aircanada.com
Air Caraibes 18 % $22 51 26 22 x 14 x 10 aircaraibes.com
Air China 14 % $14 51 80 11 22 x 16 x 8 airchina.com
Air Dolomiti 92 % $16 51 62 18 22 x 16 x 8 airdolomiti.eu
Air Europa 68 % $31 51 62 22 22 x 14 x 10 aireuropa.com
Air France 35 % $20 51 62 26 22 x 14 x 10 airfrance.com
Air Transat 5 % $22 51 62 22 20 x 16 x 9 airtransat.com
Alitalia 40 % $21 51 62 18 22 x 14 x 10 alitalia.com
All Nippon Airways 0 % $8 51 62 22 22 x 16 x 10 ana.co.jp
Amaszonas 3 % $13 44 11 18 x 16 x 8 amaszonas.com
American Airlines 3 % $24 51 62 22 x 14 x 9 aa.com
Austrian 38 % $25 51 62 18 22 x 16 x 9 austrian.com
Avianca 3 % $15 51 62 22 22 x 14 x 10 avianca.com
Azul 0 % $15 51 31 x 20 x 11 22 22 x 14 x 10 voeazul.com.br
British Airways 35 % $18 51 35 x 30 x 17 51 22 x 18 x 10 britishairways.com
Binter 34 % $16 51 62 13 18 x 14 x 10 bintercanarias.com
Blu Express 29 % $19 44 22 22 x 16 x 8 blu-express.com
Brussels Airlines 41 % $21 51 62 18 22 x 16 x 9 brusselsairlines.com
Condor 42 % $16 44 62 18 22 x 16 x 8 condor.com
Corsair 16 % $24 51 62 26 22 x 16 x 8 corsair.fr
Croatia Airlines 32 % $13 51 62 18 22 x 16 x 8 croatiaairlines.com
Czech 49 % $26 51 98 18 22 x 18 x 10 czechairlines.com
Delta 4 % $25 51 62 45 delta.com
EasyFly 0 % $33 33 24 x 16 x 10 11 14 x 8 x 6 easyfly.com.co
EasyJet 99 % $25 71 108 22 x 18 x 10 easyjet.com
Emirates 4 % $20 71 15 22 x 15 x 8 emirates.com
Etihad Airways 12 % $20 44 35 x 28 x 18 11 22 x 14 x 9 etihad.com
Eurowings 87 % $20 51 18 22 x 16 x 9 eurowings.com
Evelop 5 % $15 51 22 20 x 16 x 10 evelop.com
Finnair 13 % $25 51 62 22 22 x 16 x 9 finnair.com
FlyBe 99 % $31 33 22 22 x 14 x 8 flybe.com
Flybondi 0 % $5 44 62 20 16 x 12 x 8 flybondi.com
French Bee 8 % $29 51 62 26 22 x 16 x 8 frenchbee.com
Frontier 2 % $27 51 62 35 24 x 16 x 10 flyfrontier.com
Gol 0 % $15 51 31 x 20 x 11 22 22 x 14 x 10 voegol.com.br
Hainan Airlines 2 % $20 51 62 22 45 hainanairlines.com
Iberia 59 % $20 51 62 22 22 x 16 x 10 iberia.com
Iberia Express 90 % $18 51 62 22 x 16 x 10 iberiaexpress.com
Icelandair 40 % $16 51 62 22 22 x 16 x 8 icelandair.com
InterJet 3 % $13 55 22 22 x 16 x 10 interjet.com
Japan 0 % $42 51 80 22 22 x 16 x 10 jal.com
Jet2 99 % $16 49 22 22 x 18 x 10 jet2.com
JetBlue 10 % $24 51 62 22 x 14 x 9 jetblue.com
KLM 32 % $15 51 62 26 22 x 14 x 10 klm.com
Kuwait Airways 1 % $18 51 15 22 x 18 x 10 kuwaitairways.com
LOT 41 % $19 51 62 18 22 x 16 x 9 lot.com
LATAM 3 % $14 51 62 18 22 x 14 x 10 latam.com
Lufthansa 24 % $15 51 62 18 22 x 16 x 9 lufthansa.com
Luxair 34 % $14 51 18 22 x 16 x 9 luxair.lu
Malaysia 0 % $26 71 62 15 malaysiaairlines.com
Nok Air 18 % $13 33 15 22 x 14 x 10 nokair.com
Norwegian 97 % $27 51 98 x 31 x 44 22 22 x 16 x 9 norwegian.com
Olympic 97 % $20 51 62 18 22 x 16 x 9 olympicair.com
Oman Air 2 % $18 66 62 15 45 omanair.com
Qatar Airways 3 % $20 55 62 15 20 x 15 x 10 qatarairways.com
Royal Air 22 % $14 51 80 22 45 royalairmaroc.com
Ryanair 98 % $24 44 47 x 47 x 32 22 16 x 10 x 8 ryanair.com
SAS 41 % $18 51 62 18 22 x 16 x 9 flysas.com
Satena 0 % $14 33 11 17 x 13 x 8 satena.com
Singapore 2 % $24 55 79 x 31 x 30 15 45 singaporeair.com
Smart Wings 54 % $19 51 98 18 22 x 18 x 9 smartwings.com
Southwest Airlines 51 62 24 x 16 x 10 southwest.com
Spirit Airlines 2 % $42 40 62 18 x 14 x 8 spirit.com
Swiss 43 % $18 51 62 18 22 x 16 x 9 swiss.com
TAP 45 % $16 51 62 18 45 flytap.com
TUIfly 45 % $14 71 31 x 10 x 24 22 22 x 16 x 8 tuifly.com
Thai Smile Air 10 % $7 44 15 22 x 18 x 10 thaismileair.com
TUI 100 % $16 33 22 22 x 16 x 8 tui.co.uk
Tianjin Airlines 51 62 11 22 x 16 x 8 tianjin-air.com
Transavia 99 % $19 33 22 22 x 14 x 10 transavia.com
Turkish 39 % $25 71 18 22 x 16 x 9 turkishairlines.com
Ukraine 34 % $20 51 62 15 22 x 16 x 8 flyuia.com
United 3 % $21 51 62 22 x 14 x 9 united.com
Virgin Atlantic 4 % $24 51 35 x 30 x 17 22 22 x 14 x 9 virginatlantic.com
VivaAerobus 20 % $27 33 62 22 22 x 16 x 10 vivaaerobus.com
Viva Air Colombia 0 % $15 44 62 26 16 x 14 x 10 vivaair.com
Volaris 1 % $15 55 62 22 22 x 16 x 10 volaris.com
Volotea 94 % $22 44 22 22 x 16 x 8 volotea.com
Vueling 94 % $28 33 22 22 x 16 x 8 vueling.com
Wingo 3 % $15 44 22 16 x 14 x 10 wingo.com
Wizz Air 98 % $24 71 67 x 59 x 47 22 16 x 12 x 8 wizzair.com
Xiamen Airlines 51 62 11 45 xiamenair.com

(*) The dimensions showing a a single figure refer to the limit for the width, height and length addition.